Trying to learn other Programming languages

I can say that learning a programming language before taking any classes isn’t easy. I do have some knowledge of Java, .Net, C++ and even the older HTML. CSS and jscript isn’t something I wanted to learn, but did learn about them when HTML was relatively new. Now with the recent rash of development within web pages and such, especially WordPress. I am finding that I do need to relearn or rather update my HTML skills and also to learn C++. Since my degree is in Web/Game development I rather do some web pages and also some page version games for now. That is until I can find a job doing game development or even web development.

I would ask anyone if they are a developer within the web or game forum, I would love to hear your thoughts about how web development is going and the future of mobile gaming and web pages.

I can see that Drupal and even WordPress development is making a good bit of strides in calling for developers and programmers. Even more startups are using WordPress as a personal blog for their products. This gives the consumers a chance to go deeper into the products that they buy either online or even in the store. It also gives the chance for both parties to learn more about each other and some of their spending habit. Which can be good for business and customer service since it will make a better connection.

I will do a multi part on this subject and some of the trends within the development area of the IT field.

About CJaynes

Working as a call center rep, who loves to go hiking, cooking,and brewing beer among other things on my off days with my wife.

Posted on June 24, 2011, in Development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

