Frustrating testing

I have been a member of an online website, SupportSpace.com and so far haven’t been able to pass a few of the tests. Even though I can provide support for the company, I cannot pass most of the Geek Squad tests. Very frustrating, when I do know most of the stuff. I do think that by completing some of the tests and providing support that I can make some extra money. So far this is not happening. Frustrating when I could use the experience in this area, not to mention that I also can add this to my resume. Even trying to use Elance for freelance work is rather frustrating. I have made quite a few proposals and so far haven’t been rewarded with anything, yet. I had one that was about putting in ads on Craigslist, that didn’t work out. I think doing that is rather tedious and can be counter productive.
So now I am trying to pursue other avenues of making a few extra dollars, by doing what my degree is centered around. I have found that Kongregate.com has a game development program to make a few independent games for their site. So I have started on that, besides working on creating my web site.
Time is a factor right at the moment. I think that since I’m still in school, I will keep applying for jobs in the IT field, but will not get anything until I get my Certifications and take a few tests. How frustrating is that? Very, to say the least. I am trying to study for school and for A+ and Networking+ tests so I can be certified for those and even get a few interviews.
All this testing is frustrating and have been trying in trying to get something set up. I will be getting a book on A+ to study again, since I don’t have the book I once did anymore. My next step is to eventually go and get Cisco certified since most employers are looking for that these days, and ITIL certified as well. I will have to post more about certifications that employers are looking for, will have do some research on this before I post about it.

About CJaynes

Working as a call center rep, who loves to go hiking, cooking,and brewing beer among other things on my off days with my wife.

Posted on October 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

