Changing course a bit

Well I’m going to be changing course a bit in this blog. I will still be posting on how I’m looking for work within the IT department. Now I am going to be starting to post about my website and how I am working on my own to learn and grow on being a developer. Most of my posts will be centered around HTML and C/C++.

My degree, I am working on now, is Web/Game development. Since I got to choose what programming languages I wanted to learn, I choose Java and both C’s to learn. I will be taking a few classes on HTML since it’s a required class and such. I will say that I do have limited knowledge of HTML, but I am learning the new stuff rather quickly. I can read it, but some of the new tags and such are easier. It seems to be now in a format similar to OOP formats. The more I see the pages in an editor, the more I see them in a more logical format. Most of the older tags are still there, but more cleaner looking in a way. Now if they can do something about making tables and such into an easier coding item!

I think that by having this blog and writing about what ever I see or hear about development. Most of the articles I come across or actually learn from school is helpful. Not to mention looking up information on W3C’s and Dream in Code’s websites help me figure a few things out. I just need to find the time to actually do a lot of trial and error. At one time I used to know most of the color codes in HTML, and most of the basic tags. Now I have to learn the JS and CSS better to use them in my current webpage and also to just learn them in general. I am working on that. It shall be a fun ride!

About CJaynes

Working as a call center rep, who loves to go hiking, cooking,and brewing beer among other things on my off days with my wife.

Posted on October 30, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

