Choosing Between Making Money and Doing What You Love – Leonard A. Schlesinger, Charles F. Kiefer, and Paul B. Brown – Harvard Business Review

Choosing Between Making Money and Doing What You Love – Leonard A. Schlesinger, Charles F. Kiefer, and Paul B. Brown – Harvard Business Review.

This is so true these days. While our current president and some of the government has stifled small businesses, If your an American willing to just go out there and go for it, then you have nothing really to lose. Since basically a lot of us are already at the bottom! I know, because I’m there, trying to make ends meet. My current educational field is competitive to say the least. Being a web developer is hard to get decent wages, because of the influx of overseas PHP developers from India, and Asia countries. I feel that this tide will eventually move back to American shores. My other passion is to cook, and have a lot more expreience in it than than developing web pages. Like the article mentions, I may only work on my passion for a little at at time, I am doing the web development to bring food and shelter to my family. Even though Web development is my other passion. Cooking drives me more to the point where I even do it at home!

The main point is to follow your dream, but also keep in mind that you do need to provide for your family even if it’s a part-time job till your passion starts bringing you better money to be able to provide for your family!

About CJaynes

Working as a call center rep, who loves to go hiking, cooking,and brewing beer among other things on my off days with my wife.

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Development and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

