Gearing up for a new year

So it’s that time again to be able to look forward to the new year. I have been trying to start work again as a cable contractor and so far I did work for one company in the Phoenix area, without any real good results. I will say that the company does not have a good management team working, especially if they keep moving around or making it harder for techs to do their job faster and better. 

I will say that the company that I work for now it’s a lot better managed and the way the techs are treated and able to do their jobs without having to send in a lot of emails is very encouraging. I am looking forward to working with them and seeing how I can make some serious money and be able to catch up with my bills and other things that I am wanting to do. My biggest issues is to catch up on past due bills and also start paying off on this truck that I recently bought with my girlfriend. 

Other things that have been happening recently is that after moving back to Tucson, I have a few run ins with former friends. Which I could care less really. I moved mostly because my ex took my kids to Phoenix to live with her mom then down to Tucson. Since I wasn’t able to spend time with them in Georgia and the court or the judge wasn’t willing to listen to me without a lawyer, I was forced to move and be able to spend time with my kids. What a waste, but goes to show how much my family was willing to help for me to get a lawyer( I still haven’t gotten one).

I am past all of that and able to spend time with my kids and looking forward to being able to find a way to lower my child support and also maybe see if they wish to live with me. My ex isn’t helping much in relations with how my kids act or behave. I’m not saying I could do any better, but I do pay more attention to them and that is what they are really craving. 

So with the new year coming up and I am thinking of doing some camping locally and also taking my girlfriend out to a few local places that we wish to try out and venture to. I think it will be fun to explore some of the places that I either have been to or haven’t been able to visit. This way we both can experience something new together that it would make for a better evening. 

What else can I think of that I want to accomplish in the new year?

I am thinking of trying to find property to start building a house out of the metal shipping containers and living off the grid. So that is one goal that I am willing to work on while I’m in an apartment and do on a small scale to get me going for now. I am looking forward to making this work and able to live off the grid. 

Only a few weeks left to see how this is all going to play out for the new year….

About CJaynes

Working as a call center rep, who loves to go hiking, cooking,and brewing beer among other things on my off days with my wife.

Posted on December 17, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

